ASCA National Standards for Students

The ASCA standards are further delineated into specific competencies by grade level (K-2, 3-5, 6-8, 9-12).  These competencies specify the attitudes, skills, and knowledge that all students have acquired as a result of the comprehensive guidance and counseling program.  The Guidance Curriculum Scope and Sequence Chart lists the competencies and the associated indicators by grade level, with the solid dots signifying the point the indicator is introduced.  Open dots indicate that the indicator is reinforced or expanded as appropriate.   

Cullman County counselors use these indicators to guide the development of their system and school guidance programs, using outcome-based measures to assess the acquisition of these competencies by all students.  Indicators in yellow are introduced in grades Kindergarten through 2nd grade, indicators in green are addressed in grades 3 through 5, indicators in blue are begun in grades 6-8, and the indicators in purple are addressed in grades 9-12.  Again, the indicators from prior grade spans are reinforced as appropriate.

Notice of Non-discrimination

The Cullman County Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

April Tucker (Title IX Coordinator)

PO Box 1590

Cullman, AL 35056

Tiffanye Mitchell (504 Coordinator)

17600 US Hwy 31 N

Cullman, AL 35058

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.